History of Korea. Palace of Joseon, Part 2
By random-1-163xxxx
∙ 67
∙ 2021-10-01
∙ views 1
During the Joseon Dynasty, the palace where the king usually lived and engaged in political activities can be seen as a formal palace, with Gyeongbokgung Palace, Changdeokgung Palace, Changgyeonggung Palace, Gyeonghuigung Palace, and Gyeongwoongung Palace remaining. They are usually called the Five Great Palace of Joseon by tying them together. According to the location of each palace, Gyeongbokgung Palace, which is called Beopgung Palace/Junggung Palace (Center Palace), Changdeokgung Palace and Changgyeonggung Palace were called "Donggung" and Gyeonghui Palace were also called "Seogung".

Advertisement Contact
Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy